Skip To Main Content

Retirees' service totals 663 years in District 191

Retirees' service totals 663 years in District 191

Twenty-six employees, who have contributed a grand total of 663 years of service to Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191, are retiring during or after the 2022-23 school year. 

“Congratulations and thank you to all of our retirees,” said Superintendent Dr. Theresa Battle. “Your service to the One91 community has been invaluable. I wish you the long and enjoyable retirement that you deserve.”  

Retiring staff members were honored at a reception on May 2 at the Ames Center. They shared some of their most memorable moments in District 191 and their plans for the future as part of this year's program. 

Congratulations to these retiring employees: 

  • Kimberly Adamson, educational assistant
  • Sarah Becker, educational assistant
  • Bernadette Bien, licensed school nurse
  • Catherine Carney, educational assistant
  • Nanette Cecka, clerical
  • Marlys Day, teacher
  • Marcia Erz, food services associate
  • Sarah Hansen, health assistant
  • Karen Hickerson, educational assistant
  • Jennifer Hinman, clerical
  • Maria Kreie Arago, SISA coordinator
  • Donita Luth, health assistant
  • Laura Macnaughton, teacher
  • Diane McConnell, educational assistant
  • Margo McKinney, teacher
  • Gina O’Reilly, teacher
  • Larry Opatz, teacher
  • Brad Peltier, teacher
  • Catherine Quinn, food services manager
  • Lisa Rider, executive director of business
  • Mark Riggs, teacher
  • Rhonda Thomoson, food services manager
  • Patricia Tushie, teacher
  • Denise Wolff, educational assistant
  • Susan Woodcock, teacher
  • Scott Wurderman, operations supervisor 

To see photos from the retirement reception, visit the District 191 Flickr page.